haribol, bem vindos , por favor adicionar

Pesquisar este blog


sexta-feira, 16 de dezembro de 2011

64 angas de bhakti

Jaiva Dharma -- Chapter 20

      1. Taking shelter of the lotus feet of Sri Guru (guru-padasraya);
      2. Taking initiation and instructions from Sri Guru (gurudiksa and siksa);
      3. Serving Sri Guru with faith (visvasa-purvaka guru-seva);
      4. Following the path outlined by sadhus;
      5. Inquiring about sad-dharma or the procedures of bhajana;
      6. Renouncing all enjoyment of sense objects for Krsna’s sake;
      7. Residing in dhamas such as Dvaraka, and near to holy rivers such as the Ganga and Yamuna;
      8. Accepting only as much money and other facilities as are required to sustain one’s life;
      9. Respecting Ekadasi, Janmastami and other days related to Hari;
      10.Offering respects to the asvattha, amalaki and other sacred trees;
    The next ten angas take the form of prohibitions:
      11.Abandoning all association of those who are averse to Krsna;
      12.Not accepting unqualified people as disciples;
      13.Renouncing pretentious endeavors, such as pompous festivals, etc.;
      14.Refraining from reading and reciting many books and making novel interpretations of    sastra;
      15.Avoiding miserly behavior in practical dealings;
      16.Not being influenced by emotions such as lamentation;
      17.Not disrespecting or blaspheming the devatas;
      18.Not harassing any jiva;
      19.   Abandoning fully offenses in seva (seva-aparadha) and in the chanting of sri-hari-nama    (nama-aparadha);
      20.Not tolerating blasphemy of Bhagavan and His bhaktas.

    You should understand these 20 angas to be the entrance to the temple of bhakti, and the
first three – taking shelter of the lotus feet of sri-guru, taking diksa and siksa from guru,
and serving him with faith – are the main activities. After this are the following:
      21.Adopting the outward signs (such as tilaka) of a Vaisnava;
      22.Wearing the syllables of sri-hari-nama on one’s body;
      23.Accepting the remnants of garments, garlands and so on that have been offered to the      Deity;
      24.Dancing in front of the Deity;
      25.Offering dandavat-pranama to Sri Guru, Vaisnava and Bhagavan;
      26.Respectfully rising from one’s seat on having darsana of Hari, Guru and Vaisnavas, and greeting them;
      27.Following the Deity in procession;
      28.Visiting the temples of Sri Bhagavan;
      29.Circumambulation (parikrama) of the temple;
      30.Performing Deity worship (puja and arcana);
      31.Serving Sri Krsna like a king (paricarya);
      33.Performing congregational chanting of Sri Krsna’s
    Nama, nama-sankirtana;
34.Performing japa of the gayatri-mantras at the three sandhyas, after first performing acamana;
      35.Offering submissive prayers or entreaties;
      36.Reciting bhajanas or mantras in praise of Sri Krsna;
      37.Relishing bhagavat-prasada;
      38.Drinking sri-caranamrta (the nectar that has washed Sri Krsna’s lotus feet);
      39.Smelling the fragrance of incense, garlands and so on that have been offered to Sri Krsna;
      40.Touching the Deity;
      41.Viewing (darsana) sri murti with devotion;
      42.Having darsana of arati and festivals, etc.;
      43.Hearing about the names, forms, qualities, pastimes, etc., of Sri Hari;
      44.Always anticipating Krsna’s mercy;
      45.Contemplating (smaranam) Sri Krsna’s name, form, qualities and pastimes;
      49.Self-surrender (atma-samarpana);
      50.Offering one’s own very dear items to Krsna;
      51.Incessantly performing activities for Krsna’s pleasure;
      52.Full self-surrender (saranagati) unto Sri Krsna’s lotus feet;
      53.Serving Tulasi-devi;
      54.Respecting Srimad-Bhagavatam and other bhakti-sastras;
      55.Hearing and singing the glories of Sri Hari’s dhama and His appearance places, such as   Mathura, and circumambulating them;
      56.Serving the Vaisnavas;
      57.Celebrating festivals related to Sri Krsna in gatherings of sadhus, according to one’s means;
      58.Observing the vow of caturmasya and especially niyama-seva in the month of Karttika;
      59.Celebrating the festival of Sri Krsna’s Appearance Day;
      60.Sraddhaya sri-murtir sevana – serving the Deity with faith;
      61.Bhagavat-sravana – relishing the meaning of Srimad-Bhagavatam in association with rasika Vaisnavas;
      62.Sadhu-sanga – associating with bhaktas who are of the same mood, affectionate, and more advanced than oneself
      63.Nama-sankirtanam – loud congregational chanting of Sri Krsna’s Nama;
      64.Mathura-vasa – residing in dhamas like Mathura and Vrndavana.
Although the last five angas have been described at the end, they are nonetheless the most important. They are also referred to as pancanga-bhakti (five-fold devotional service). All these angas are to be followed with body, senses and the inner faculty (mind, heart and soul) in the worship of Krsna.

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário


Email :

Creative Commons License

Jornal Hare Krsna Brasil é licenciado Licença Creative Commons
Ao copiar qualquer artigo por gentileza mencionar o link o credito do autor .