haribol, bem vindos , por favor adicionar

Pesquisar este blog


segunda-feira, 29 de novembro de 2010

If you want to reach the Lord and serve the Lord, your first duty is to do Hari-namam

por Shanti Devi Dasi

Srila Bhakti Vaibhava Puri Gosvami Maharaja
"You can know sadhu only through the mercy of sadhu...." Sri Srimad BV Puri Gosvami Maharaja

Ambarisha Maharaja performed nine types of bhakti. He used to recite with his mouth the glories of the Lord. He used to listen the glories of the Lord through his ears. And take prasadam as the offering. That prasada he has to take with his tongue. With his eyes he used to see the form of Krishna. He was worshipping Krishna always. Though he was the emperor, he left out maintaining or administrating his empire, because members and ministers used to conduct their duty and administer the country. He used to perform yajnas by all rishis. Now he himself is for 24 hours always in Krishna's service. Always Krishna's service. His legs are used to walk for Krishna, hands are used to pick up flowers, make garlands and wash Krishna, and decorate Krishna, give to Krishna padya, arghya, acamaniya, dhupa, dipa, naivedya, tambula. Everything he offered.

By that, whole day is there. Whatever he took, it is offered first. That food he only used to take. He never looked after his family or his empire. All the senses were engaged in the service of the Lord.

And now, I told that one portion, that is sravana, is Pariksita. Kirtana is Sukadeva. Like this.

But one person, he performed nine parts of devotion.

This is called vidhi-bhakti.

And there is one raganuga-bhakti. Ragatmika-bhakti belongs to all the damsels and Vrajavasis of Vrindavan. The Vrajabasis of Vrindavan, they worship Krishna through ragatmika devotion. And if we attain a stage, purified stage, by practicing vidhi-bhakti, then only we will be eligible to follow one of these raga-bhaktas.

One is sevaka, service, surrender, service who is doing, dasya-bhakti. And one is sakhya-bhakti – as a friend they treat Krishna. And another who treats Krishna as his boy (vatsalya). And another who treats Krishna as the master of her body, so there she offers everything in the service of the Krishna (sringara). To realize that stage means he is a pure and perfect in cultivating this bhakti. First by cultivating this bhakti. And out of these nine bhakti portions if one repeats Namam, hears Namam, remembers Namam, by that he will attain perfection. At first aparadhas, ten aparadhas, offenses are there. But they will go, and then bhava-bhakti will come. Bhava-bhakti. Then prema-bhakti. And this bhava-bhakta is eligible to perform raganuga-bhakti. He is eligible because his mind and his intellect and his thoughts, all merge with service of the Lord always. Always. Day and night he must do hard labour and practice.

Not by theory! The science: one portion is theoretical, and the other portion is practical. Theoretically you can hear and you will be happy: "Oh, very good." But it should be finalized. It should be realized by practice. Not by theory you can get it. So it is very, very difficult.

It is told that bhava-bhakti... And bhava-bhakti is…

ksantir avyartha-kalatvamviraktir mana-sunyataasa-bandhah samutkanthanama-gane sada rucih

asaktis tad-gunakhyanepritis tad-vasati-sthaleity adayo 'nubhavah syurjata-bhavankure jane (Bhakti-rasamrta-sindhu 1.3.25-26)

If that bhava has come to anybody, he will be always engaged. Without rest he is repeating nama-kirtana. That bhavankura, that stage must come. It should come naturally! Naturally it must come!

But to reach that stage one must practice Namam. Among the nine methods, Namam is the surest and the simplest, and it will destroy all the dust of your heart and purify it.

ceto darpana marjanam (siksataka 1)

This heart is like a mirror. Any dust on a mirror will never give you the image, and you cannot see the face perfect, because it is full of dust. And you must clear the dust. So also, if you want to reach the Lord and serve the Lord, your first duty is to do Hari-namam. Because, it is Hari-namam... And

tasmad gurum prapadyeta (Srimad Bhagavatam 11.3.21)

That is why, to have the assistance from a Guru and blessings from a Guru, he must submit to Guru. And from a Guru he can get the strength to perform 64 types of bhakti. This bhakti, sadhana bhakti is of 64 types. Regularly he will do it, and do Namam.

Gradually he must give importance to Nama-sankirtan. Hear Nama-sankirtan then

tad-anuragi jananugami (Upadesamrita 8)

Then the smarana.

These things simultaneously: he must be remembering - he must adjust himself with the meaning of Hare Krishna Hare Krishna Krishna Krishna Hare Hare.

The meaning will be realized when the heart becomes clearer, clearer. And it will be realized. Clearer.

bhaktih paresanubhavo viraktir anyatra (Srimad Bhagavatam 11.2.42.)

He will have detachment, he will have understanding, realization and he will do the bhakti. That is wanted.

And he must follow it, carefully, very carefully.

Without sadhana...

'sadhya-vastu' 'sadhana' vinu keha nahi paya (Sri Caitanya Caritamrita, 2.8.197)

Many people say many things. Like bharavahi (opposite of saragrahi), means: from here two lines, from there two lines, from there two lines, and here few words, there few words – they cannot come to a conclusion, perfect conclusion. So they must get their Guru, serve a Guru and surrender to a Guru.

diksha-kale bhakta kare atma-samarpana (Sri Caitanya Caritamrita, Antya 4.192)

The Guru makes his body, eternal and spiritual body. It will be spiritualized to him.

sei deha kare tara cid-ananda-maya

aprakrita-dehe tanra carana bhajaya
(Sri Caitanya Caritamrita, Antya 4.193)

Through the blessings of his Guru one can purify himself. That purification depends upon the submission and the mercy, causeless mercy of the Guru.
(Slovenia, 1988.)

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário


Email :

Creative Commons License

Jornal Hare Krsna Brasil é licenciado Licença Creative Commons
Ao copiar qualquer artigo por gentileza mencionar o link o credito do autor .